Tonya Peterson Photographer

Alex’s Birthday Weekend + plus some random business stuff

Posted in Family, Personal, Portraits, Seniors by Tonya Peterson on September 30, 2008

Before I get into blogging the pictures of Alex’s Birthday weekend I wanted to announce the remaining time slot available for Fall Portraits.  If you are wanting Family or Senior portraits with the Fall colors my dates avaliable are:

October 2nd, 6th, 7th & 8th @ 4:30 p.m.  I am also available for a few morning sessions.  

If the colors last longer than next week I have the 13th-17th open as well.

Also for anyone living in the Wasatch Front area, I will be in the city next weekend and have 2 slots available. Saturday the 11th and Sunday the 12th @ 9:00 a.m.  If you are in the Park City area I might be able to squeeze you in on friday the 10th in the evening.  If you are interested in booking any of these slots please email me right away.  My next two weeks are filling up so quickly

Email —> tonyapetersonphoto at gmail dot com

 

Ok, now on to some fun stuff!  A BIG thank you is in order to everyone who comes to my blog.  The amount of visitors I received in September was double what I had in August.  If you stop by the blog PLEASE leave me a comment so I know who has been here!  If you are a photographer reading this PLEASE leave me a comment with your blog or website address so I can check out your stuff!  Nothing is more fun than blog stalking!

 

Wow!  That was a lot of stuff to cover!  Now back to the original post… Alex’s Birthday Weekend!  If you know when Alex’s birthday is (September 4th) that you know how behind I am at blogging.  But better late than never!  I decided to take Alex and Paige for a little getaway to Park City.  We stayed at the Marriott’s Mountain Side Resort (which is top notch BTW)  Paige loves the pools there!  We also went down into the city one of the days we were there.

Alex has been dying to take Paige to the Aquarium so we finally went.  I have NOT been dying to go to the Aquarium . . . I don’t even like to go down the fish aisle at the pet store (so creepy!!!)  Oh the things you do for your children.  It actually was pretty cool.  Here are some pics!

 

I had to take a picture of the outside of the Aquarium in SLC.  Yep it use to be an Albertson’s!  So funny huh!

Paige was so deeply asleep when we got there.  We couldn’t get her to wake up!!!

My fav shot of the day!  I am telling you, Alex has some mad skills with the camera!!!

Paige is so spoiled!  I swear she got 5 stuffed animals that weekend!  The insanity needs to stop!

Again…MAD SKILLS!  All of these shots were taken by Alex (except the one of him, obviously!)

 

Thanks again to everyone who stops by the blog!  You all rock but you would be rockin my socks if you left a comment!  So do it!!!

 

Loves

Tonya

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. erica said, on September 30, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    haha tonya.. i loved the little, okay long explanation at the beginning.. but the picture of you and Paige is SO stinkin cute.. she’s a total cutie!

  2. Lindsey Cobabe Livingston said, on September 30, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    I love it when parents are more excited to do something than the kids are–it’s what it’s all about. Is this one better than the one in the Gateway? I wasn’t too impressed with that one. Paige is so stinking cute! I am so emailing you about taking our family photos when you’re out here!

  3. Anna said, on October 1, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Love it!!!! your daughter is so beautiful i cant wait for kids lol

  4. Layce Park! said, on October 1, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Hey!! we just got back from Park city from our honney moon and its AMAZING!! we stayed at Hotel Park city in a cottage! it was amazing!!! i recomend it!!! but thanks for doing my wedding i LOVE that little slide show and cant wait to see all of the rest! your AMAZING!

  5. csmuckerphotography said, on October 2, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I love your work, Tonya. I’m one of those read-and-never-comment people. :/ 🙂 Keep up the great work!

  6. csmuckerphotography said, on October 2, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Oops, frgot the link to my photoblog is http://www.csmuckerphotography.wordpress.com


Leave a comment