Tonya Peterson Photographer

Florida Part 1 : Kennedy Space Center

Posted in Family, Personal by Tonya Peterson on January 26, 2009

OK.  I am sorry that I have not updated this blog in a while, but for some reason my blog was acting funny.  But I coldn’t wait any longer to show off some of the shots we took in Florida.  

The first day in FL we spent at Kennedy Space Center.  It is such an amazing experience that everyone should do!  My nephew Jack wanted to be an astronaut by the time we left!  Oh and we are not one of those families that match on vacation, but out Utah Utes were playing in the BCS Sugar Bowl that day so we had to show our colors!  Go Utes!

Paige was looking so cute in her cheerleading outfit

nasa01

Some Nasa details

nasa02

Jack touching a piece of the moon

nasa03

nasa05

Jack and Bailey are ready for training

nasa04

Bridget had a little cheer outfit too!

nasa06

nasa07

nasa08

After we went to the space center we went to one of my favorite restaurants Dixie Crossroads  If you get a chance to go there order the rock shrimp!  They are like butter!!!

nasa09

nasa10

nasa11

The whole Utah Family!

nasa12

BTW Utah killed Alabama in the Sugar Bowl.  Eat that BCS!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Regina White said, on January 26, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Very Cool! Love the colors. Red is my favorite.
    Love the Florida photos. Writting on my to do list. Checl out Kennedy Space Center.

  2. Kayleen T. said, on January 26, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Hi Tonya!
    Looks like Florida was fun! I bet it was nice to get away from the snow! I’m luvin the Ute attire. Our daughter was in her cheerleader outfit too that day!

  3. EM said, on January 26, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Ahhh… short sleeved shirts in January… I am jealous! I love that Paige is coppin’ a feel on you in the first photo. That astronaut one of Jack and Bailey is hilarious! Such fun, you guys are great

  4. andrea said, on January 27, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    I am sure you guys stuck out like a sore thumb wearing all your Utah get up …… i bet people didn’t ask where you were from and if they did what tards!! Glad you posted something I love checking out your pics!! Your the best! Loves!

  5. Lacy said, on January 28, 2009 at 8:52 am

    I love that you guys are all in Utah attire!! Easy way to keep track of each other 🙂

  6. Brenda Fisher said, on January 31, 2009 at 6:03 am

    Tara sure looks fine in that Utah red, she should wear it more often!


Leave a comment